IBCLC Day 2014: Sharing Our Gratitude

IBCLC Day, I celebrated with a boob cake at work!

IBLCDaySocialMedia-Final-A This Wednesday, 5 March 2014, is IBCLC® Day!

Every day, International Board Certified Lactation Consultants help families reach their breastfeeding goals. IBCLC Day is our opportunity to honor and thank the individuals that help parents and their babies year-round.

Did an IBCLC help you reach your breastfeeding goals?

“Thanks to my IBCLC, my baby and I went from a failure to thrive babe who had not regained birth weight at 5 weeks to a full milk supply. She helped me with a plethora of support tools: SNS, formula, pumping, and domperidone. I was able to breastfeed him for two years! I will be forever thankful.”

Was your baby in the NICU or special care nursery? Did an IBCLC help you establish breastfeeding?

“My hospital IBCLC worked like crazy when my baby was in the NICU. She really advocated for me and my baby and she knew how important it was…

View original post 349 more words

2 thoughts on “IBCLC Day 2014: Sharing Our Gratitude

  1. aliciamotts1@gmail.com

    My milk supply is low! I Dont want to stop breastfeeding how do I get it back up?

    Sent from my HTC EVO 4G LTE exclusively from Sprint

    Reply

Leave a Reply

