Why I love what I do…

thank-you1

Tonight I received a beautiful, thoughtful thank you note from a client.  I love that I get make breastfeeding easier and more enjoyable for families.  I love that I get to meet so many adorable babies.  I love that I get to work along side Mothers;  Mothers that are frustrated, hopeful, dedicated, and powerful.  When I leave a house after a consult and I can see the relief on that new families face, or I get an update saying that breastfeeding is going well, or that they have reached their goal… it is so rewarding!  So thank you to all the families that welcome me into their homes, thank you to all the sweet babies for being born, and thank you to my Amazing clients!  Thank you to the special client below for the thoughtful thank you, this quote is my favourite “Thank you for coming into my life and helping me with one of the hardest, most wonderful things I have ever done.”

“I just wanted to send you an email thanking you for all the support over the past year. ‘J’ celebrated his 1st birthday in February- and he is a healthy, breast-fed baby because of you. When I reflect back to when I was pregnant I told myself that I would breastfeed for a few months, because I thought it was going to be weird to have a baby stuck to my boob all the time. Then when I had him, and I realized how hard it was to breast feed, I told myself 4 months then I will stop…that’s if I made it that far. 

When I called you, I had had enough of breast feeding, but I wasn’t ready to give up, and then you came over and were amazing. You put everything into perspective, you gave me the guidance I needed, you were always there when I had a question/concern.

I am so happy that I was able to call upon you! Because of you, ‘J’ has been a happy breastfed baby for the past year, because of you, I haven’t dumped hundreds of dollars towards buying formula, he’s so healthy, has never really gotten sick, apart from a common cold, and if he did he would bounce back quickly. We have this amazing bond, which I will cherish forever. I am so lucky to have had this experience, and I thank you and your support. This must be a passion of yours, because that would explain the perfectionism in your work. 

Thank you for coming into my life and helping me with one of the hardest, most wonderful things I have ever done. ~Kiddy”

THANK YOU!

Katie Wickham RN BScN IBCLC

www.babiesfirstlactation.com

https://www.facebook.com/BabiesFirstLactationAndEducation

Leave a Reply

